She will be loved

Monday, Jun. 02, 2003

Evil Beavil Kneavil

Holy poop, I can't believe it's been 10 days since I've updated. We lost internet access at work for about a week and I can't seem to connect from home. I'm not sure what the problem is at home, I haven't cancelled my DSL service yet and I think I still have phone service until the 5th.

The movers came last Friday and picked up all my stuff, I'll be living at my sister's until Thursday when we fly out to PA. I haven't officially moved out of my apartment yet, I still have some things there and I need to do a big cleaning. Because Beavis's demon behavior is so unpredictable, I was torn between leaving the cats in my apartment or bringing them to my sister's. Well, I wasn't really torn, I definitely wanted them at my sister's because leaving them in a virtually empty apartment seems cruel, but my mom was adament that living in another apartment (with three other cats) for a week would be too upsetting for the Beav. But we've been there now for 4 days and he's been very well-behaved, so I'm glad that's worked out.

I'm dreading how he's going to react to the flight. He'll be pretty heavily sedated though, so hopefully he won't freak out too much. Ah, the joys of having a neurotic cat.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: fans
Drinking: diet coke
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far