She will be loved

Thursday, May. 22, 2003

CD splurge

God help me, I just ordered a bunch of CDs and among them is Justified by Justin Timberlake.

WHAT IS WRONG WITH ME? I've been suckered into teenybopperdom, I thought I left that at 15. I really need to stop watching Mtv and Mtv Hits. Rest assured, though, I DO NOT watch TRL.

Here's what else I bought, hopefully they'll redeem me in the eyes of the music gods. I doubt it.

Joe Jackson - Jumpin' Jive
Matchbox Twenty - More Than You Think You Are
Fleetwood Mac - Say You Will
Beatles - Magical Mystery Tour
Beatles - Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
Beatles - Hard Day's Night
Smiths - Rank
Queens of the Stone Age - Songs for the Deaf
White Stripes - White Blood Cells
New Radicals - Maybe You've Been Brainwashed Too
Flaming Lips - Flight Test

That's a lot of CDs at once, I know, but I like to buy in bulk. And it's so much cheaper to order online, at least where I buy, I saved $16 on the Matchbox Twenty and Fleetwood Mac alone compared to the prices at Coconuts. I'll gladly pay $10.99 over $18.99 for a CD. So I got 12 CDs for less than $150, including shipping. I know how to shop!

I buy my music at mymusic.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: fans and AC
Drinking: diet coke
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far