She will be loved

Friday, Sept. 02, 2005

phuck it

I appreciate everyone�s advice, but I did it anyway. I emailed him. I�ve just been sitting here torturing myself all day, after doing it all week, and I need to stop it. I need a resolution because it�ll be so much worse over the weekend. Here are my scenarios:

  • He considered it a first date (although I think asking for such a big favor is a pretty awful idea for a date) and he didn�t feel a connection so he decided not to pursue anything further.

  • It was just one neighbor doing another a favor, just friends, and he didn�t think to respond, because he�s a guy.

  • He had been trying to find someone to help him get that dresser from IKEA for weeks. When he saw that first email from me, he got excited because he knew I had a bigger car, so the whole week of emailing was just a rouse to fool me into helping him get to the store. Now that he�s gotten what he needed, he has no use for me.

    Here�s the email (which I accidentally sent twice, dumbass, although he should be used to that from me):

    Hi Kent. How've you been? We haven't talked since IKEA, so I hope I didn't offend you with my swearing when we got lost. :)

    Some circumstances changed for me, so I ended up resubscribing with [site], to give it another try.

    So I saw you were online and decided to say hi. Oh yeah, and I've been smoke-free for two days. It's been surprisingly easy!

    Hope all is well with you.

    - Shoop

    Still fairly platonic, right? Is there really something so wrong with wanting to pursue a friendship from this guy?

    Whatever results from the email, at least I�ll have more of an idea of how he regards me. Good or bad, at least I�ll have some better clue of whether this guy is truly an asshole or just inconsiderate.

    Watching/Hearing/Listening to: typing, whispering, my fan
    Drinking: water with raspberry ice crystal lite
    Wearing: faded blue jeans, black short-sleeved shite, brown loafers

    before after

    0 comments so far