She will be loved

Saturday, Mar. 29, 2003

Exercise

As I've said before, I've been exercising several times daily, walking during the day and doing tapes at night. I've been doing strength training videos at night, but I wasn't sure if it was a good idea to do them every day. I was using two strength videos, both by Leslie Sansone. One does a walking warmup then has segments for upper body (hand weights), lower body (ankle weights), and abs. The other alternates cardio with mainly upper body exercises using hand weights. I prefer the first video and did it probably 5 nights a week. I think I overdid it, though, because I began to develop an ache in the muscles on the side of my knees that run up to the thighs, I think they're part of my hamstrings. So I'm going to take it easy on the lower body workouts.

I just got a new trio of her videos called Shortcuts. Each focuses on a different area, upper, lower, and abs, for 30 minutes. On Thursday, I did the upper body and then the abs. Holy shit, the abs kicked my ass. That's where I need it the most, though, so I'm glad it was tough.

So here's my workout schedule. Additionally, during the week, I will continue walking my 2-4 miles a day. All these videos are by Leslie Sansone.

Video Minutes Objective
Monday 1. Shortcuts 1
2. Shortcuts 2
60 1. Upper body
2. Abs
Tuesday 1. Walk the Walk 1 Mile
2. Shortcuts 3
45 1. Cardio
2.Lower body
Wednesday 1. Shortcuts 1
2. Shortcuts 2
60 1. Upper body
2. Abs
Thursday Yoga Walk 30 Cardio and stretching
Friday 1. Shortcuts 1
2. Shortcuts 2
60 1. Upper body
2. Abs
Saturday Walk the Walk 2 miles 30 Cardio
Sunday Walk the Walk Firming 40 Upper body, lower body, and abs

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: Steve Miller Band - Take the Money and Run
Drinking: water
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far