She will be loved

Friday, Jan. 31, 2003

3-1-94 (Jordan)

Here's one that I wrote in my journal writing class my senior year in high school. Spelling errors left in for authenticity. :)

Tuesday, March 1, 1st Period

I was absent yesterday so I have my page count today. Instead of trying to fill 7 pages, I think I'll just fill 2. That way I'll still get a "B." I think that a "B" is acceptable for one week. Well this weekend wasn't very exciting. On Friday, I went to Chrissy's [diner] w/Kelly then we went to Jordan's, he wasn't there. We took his dog for a week [walk] and Kelly was able to by alcohol w/her fake ID at a gas station. She bought me Seagram's Country Peach wine coolers. They were very good. We smoked. It sucked. I hate being closed in someone's house when I'm stoned. It makes me feel claustrophobic. And then Jordan came home and made me feel stupid. I don't think that he means to make me feel dumb, it's just his personality. There are a lot of people like that, such as Ben. There presence just intimidates me. Now I'm in A-period. One thing that I did that was good on Friday was rediscover my 8th grade diary. Boy, do I miss that year. I was so obsessed with Kevin that it was disgusting. In the middle of the summer after 8th [grade], I had an entry that ended w/ "This is the first time since September 24, 1990 that I haven't written the name Kevin." Now that is a sickness. I'm glad I'm not obsessed like that w/boys anymore. They're a waste of time, and of space. I was reading to Kelly all the parts where I was bitching about her. They were so funny. Especially w/Dave. I noticed my relationship w/Dave just ended. I just stopped talking about him. I never discussed how I felt about it or anything like that. We didn't get into a fight, we simply stopped talking, it didn't happen gradually it just stopped. I'm so glad that I had a journal, or diary, then, it's so much fun to look back at it now. Some of the book was painful to read, such as the part where Rachel just decided that she didn't want to be my friend anymore, that hurt because it just came out of nowhere. I don't like reading about painful things that just hurt and would still hurt today. Somethings, such as Kevin, aren't too painful to read because my behavior was so crazy. Looking back now I can laugh at it, I can't do that w/the Rachel incident. There was something that I wanted to say, but I can't think of it now. I hope that this journal will be a good reminder of high school. Although I think that I would rather read about 8th grade, if I had the choice. My life is extremely boring and this journal will serve the purpose of showing me how boring my life is. I really have nothing to say. That is how boring my life is. All I have to do is fill this page w/nothingness. I feel very sick. (I have a piece of hair in my mouth) I guess that I shouldn't eat Doritoes and gaucomole before I go to bed. Let's just say that it has a negative effect on me. Just like milk does. It gives me an extremely gassy feeling. Now that I've let that beautiful thought out. Okay, I don't have that much more to fill of this page. Who knows, maybe I'll explode before I get to journal writing because of all this

GAS!

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: Erika just got here and is opening a bottle in my kitchen
Drinking:
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far