She will be loved

Sunday, Jan. 26, 2003

Tattoo

I never mentioned that I finally got my tattoo a few weeks ago. Gwen and I got them on January 14, which was the day before the layoffs. That's probably why I haven't talked about it until now. We went to Jade Dragon, on Belmont in Chicago. We both got the kanji for friendship above our left boob. They look really good, wanna see mine?


Yoshimi - friendship, intimacy, good will

It's fairly small, about the size of the middle knuckle of my index finger. It only took about 15 minutes and it didn't really hurt. I hate when people say that, but it's true. I thought it would feel like a needle puncturing my skin a million times, but it was more like a sharp scratch with heat. I didn't cry or ask him to stop, which totally impressed Gwen. It helped that our tattoo artist, Chops, was really sweet and gentle. I think I'll go back to him for my next one. =:D

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: Beavie crunching on kibble and High School Reunion in the background
Drinking:
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far