She will be loved

Saturday, Jan. 25, 2003

greek food and liquor

At work yesterday, I wrote a great entry about jeans day and the significance of it in corporate America. But then Diaryland went dead on me and I lost my entry. I'll try to rewrite it next Friday.

Last night, Gwen and I hung out. We got some yummy food from our favorite greek hot dog stand. She got a soggy beef and I got gyros, we shared an order of fried mushrooms. The 'shrooms were disappointing, but all else was good. We also went to a liquor store where I loaded up on the goods to restock my bar. Got Kahlua, Captain Morgan's Coconut Rum, Jagermeister, Sea View Champagne (very cheap and the easiest to drink champagne I've ever had), Tequila Rose, and a new one, Dooley's Toffee Liqueur. Wow, that Toffee stuff is the shit! Sweet and mellow, good over ice. If you like Bailey's, try it. I mixed it with some Tequila Rose and I was in creamy drink heaven.

So we hung out at my place drinking, eating, smoking, and watching TV. A good way to spend the night when the temperature outside is in the single digits.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: my computer being loud as fuck
Drinking:
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far