She will be loved

Thursday, Jan. 16, 2003

Life sucks then you die. You eat a bowl of cereal and cry. Big deal.

We had a company meeting yesterday at 9AM. The last one was hellishly boring and I nodded off through half of it. So for this one I was prepared, I had lots of caffeine by my side. I didn't need it.

They started off by telling us that we are all great employees and that they appreciate everything that we've done, but they're closing the Chicago office and moving everything to Pennsylvania. They did give us a few months notice, half the company will be terminated March 15 and half on May 15. I am one of the lucky ones that has until May. Four months. Fuck.

I went to a couple of bars last night with a few coworkers. Sadly, no Luka. It was fun getting sympathy wherever we went. People were like, "You all got laid off? ALL of you?" "Yep yep yep." I drank at least 10 drinks, but didn't get nearly as fucked up as I did last week. I guess I need to drink shots if I want to have a really good time.

Tomorrow is George's last day. He's our intern and is going back to U of I this weekend. For the next two nights, there will be lots of drinking to say goodbye. Tonight we're going to Hooter's (that should be an experience) and tomorrow we're going to a tapas restaurant.

Luka will definately be going to Hooter's and hopefully to the tapas place, too. I'll really have to watch myself, I could end saying some really stupid shit. But in a way, I kinda wanna make a fool of {He just called me from home. He's gonna be late and wants me to turn on his computer and radio and shit so that it looks like he's in. Like I'm his secretary and shit. But you know I love it.} myself, it may make things more interesting.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: Before, silence. Now, Luka's radio ("'03 Bonnie and Clyde")
Drinking:
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far