She will be loved

Friday, Nov. 29, 2002

Beavie wants mush

This DSL thing is frustrating. 75% of the times I try to get on, I can't. Usually I have to reboot the computer several times in frustration. I think of myself as a fairly computer literate person, why don't I get it?

But I'm loving the speed of downloading songs. With dial-up it took almost an hour to do one song. With DSL it's about a minute. Super cool.

Here's the schizophrenic sample of what I've downloaded so far:

Missy Elliot - Work It
Linkin Park - In the End (remix)
Eminem - Lose Yourself
Audioslave - Cochise
Sean Paul - Gimme the Light
J Lo - Jenny From the Block
Pink - Family Portrait
Nivea - Don't Mess with my Man
Nelly and Kelly - Dilemma
Avril - S8ter Boi (I feel so 'tarded writing it that way)

I don't think I would buy any of these albums, so I'm not robbing the recording industry of any revenue. With about 700 CDs, no one can accuse me of not financially supporting music.

Obviously somebody's been watching a lot of Mtv lately. Actually, I've been watching a lot of the Mtv Hits channel on digital cable the past week or so. It's a very cool channel. It's good for getting in touch with what's cool with the kids these days. :)

Thanksgiving was blah. My sister and I went to my parent's house. It was just the four of us and pretty boring. The best thing to come from it is the turkey-gravy-stuffing-mashed potato mush that I'm digging away at right now. Beavis has weasled himself several tastes and agrees, it's tasty.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: Mtv Hits/Mariah Carey/A song that I won't be downloading
Drinking:
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far