She will be loved

2002-07-29

shmeezy

Hey! Thanks to the 3 people who read my journal yesterday. To quote Judge Mathis, "I'm feelin' like I'm makin' a difference." Well no, not really, but anyway.

So, tomorrow's the big second interview at the health care company. I'm not scared that I'm going to mess it up, but I'm scared of the competition. One of the people that I met with during the first interview said that they had been really pleased with the candidates they had interviewed thus far. Fuck them, hire me! What if after this interview, the decision is between me and someone else and they decide they'd rather not hire the fat chick? I hate to get all insecure about my appearance, but I can't help but worry. I suppose that I should save all my worry until after the second interview, it's not doing me any good now.

The interview is tomorrow at 3, so by this time tomorrow it will be over with. Augh! Fuck! I need this job so much! I guess I'm really feeling the pressure right now because it's the end of the month and in two days I have to come up with $595 for rent and $426 for Cobra insurance. I should be able to make it, but I'll have to cash in my emergency savings (about $300 in change) to do it. If I still don't have a job at this time next month, I'll have to swallow my pride and ask my family for money. Even though they're willing, I'll really hate to do that. Please, whatever gods or fates govern this world, please let me get this job!

Listening to: Beatles/Revolver/Love You To

Watching/Hearing/Listening to:
Drinking:
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far