She will be loved

Sunday, Jul. 13, 2003

what to do, what to do

I'm so lazy, I just woke up. I don't think I was up too too late last night, but I really can't remember. It was nice to really sleep in though. Although now I feel like I have to do something or the whole day has been wasted.

There's lots of stuff I'd like to do. I really need to arrange my bedroom, it's chaos in there. I want to ride my bike over to CVS and get some stuff for tweezing: rubbing alcohol, really sharp tweezers, and cotton balls. I spent hours tweezing my chin last night and now it looks like a mine field.

I'd like to go swimming. One of the biggest draws to this apartment was the swimming pool and I haven't even used it yet. I guess I'm intimidated by other people being there. I'm fine in my water aerobics class at the Y because most of the ladies there have similar bodies. But I feel like at our pool there will be a bunch of obnoxious teenage boys. I should just get over it.

Oh yeah, and I want to burn some CDs, too. I want to make an XTC compilation for two people at work. One of the people is interested in the band because his favorite band, The Verve Pipe, did a cover of an XTC song and he's interested in hearing more. The other person is a girl that seems like someone I'd like to get to know better. We were talking about music on Friday and she wasn't sure if she knew any XTC songs, so I told her I'd make her a CD this weekend. On one hand, I'd like to impress her and make a really cool CD, which will be hard because I've never really made one before, but on the other hand, I have a feeling she won't like the band so I feel like I have to put a lot of work into the CD to make sure I pick the best songs to ease her into the band.

But it's a beautiful day, I feel like I should be outside appreciating it, not wasting it on the computer.

It's 1:30 already, I need to get something done!

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: XTC - Oranges and Lemons: Mayor of Simpleton
Drinking: diet pepsi twist
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far