She will be loved

Sunday, Apr. 06, 2003

drainage

A good thing about daylight savings time is that my cats don't know it. It means I get an extra hour before they start getting all bitchy and spastic about meal time. They're still taking their midday naps. They're so sweet when they're unconscious, too bad it won't last long.

* * *

I tell ya, that Gwen is pure genius. I've always had a dreadful kitchen sink, it takes forever to drain and has a constant drip that I can't be bothered to care about because I don't pay for water. Yesterday I happened to glance at it and realize that it was close to overflowing because it was clogged up. I was able to mess with the drain enough that it went down after a few hours. Today it was backed up again so I tried cramming a chopstick down the drain. It felt like the drain was clogged with gum or something.

Gwen called while I was doing this and when I explained the predicament, she asked me, "Do you have a plunger?"

"Yeah, why? ...Oh, do they work in sinks?"

"Uh yeah."

"Wow, I always thought they were only for toilets. Would it work on the bathtub, too?"

"Uh yeah."

"Holy shit, Gwen, you're brilliant!"

"Not really."

It worked great, the sink drains faster than it ever has. Amazing.

Honestly, it never would've occured to me. Yes, I really am that clueless.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: Wings - No More Lonely Nights
Drinking: diet pepsi twist
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far