She will be loved

Tuesday, Mar. 25, 2003

trapped

What I wouldn't do to just crawl into bed right now, curl up under the covers, and hold sweet Huckie in my arms as I drift away.

I forgot my building ID today so I'm trapped in the office. I think I left it in my other coat, I sure hope so because I don't know where else it could be. Building security gave me a visitor ID so that I could operate the elevator, but it doesn't work on any doors. We don't have a receptionist anymore (they let all the support staff go on March 15), so to get in I have to knock on the door like an idiot and hope that someone will pass by and let me in. So that's why I'm stuck in here, I don't want to go through the hassle.

I came in late today, I had an appointment with my career counselor to go over my resume. So because of that, I'm not taking a lunch, so that I can make up my time. So at least I was already planning not to walk on lunch, so I'm a little less annoyed at myself about the ID than I normally would be.

But I'm still annoyed.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: my fan
Drinking: just finished water
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far