She will be loved

Monday, Mar. 17, 2003

Kiss me, I'm Irish

Happy St. Patrick's Day. I celebrated by wearing a green shirt and having a Shamrock Shake with breakfast. Way to celebrate my heritage. Yeah!

I'm half Irish. Both my grandmothers were Irish. I had one grandfather who was Norwegian and the other German. Yep, I'm pretty damn white.

***

Today was a fairly decent day at work, one of those days where I actually find my job to be satisfying. I was working on a custom database project for one of our clients and had to determine the best way to research a list of facilities. I was able to lose myself in my work and focus on this project all day. I wish all days were like that.

***

Nothing new has been happening with Luka. I've been distancing myself from him more and more. I wish I could be as comfortable around him as I used to be, but I don't think it's possible anymore. Hopefully I'm choosing the least painful route.

He's taking tomorrow and Wednesday off and I don't even think I'll miss him. He's in his final class of his MBA program and he's working on his final paper, that's why he's taking the days off. I'll tell ya, he really thinks he's hot shit. I'm so glad I don't think that way anymore.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: Beatles - Penny Lane
Drinking: nothing
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far