She will be loved

Thursday, Feb. 13, 2003

Strength

Rode up in the elevator this morning with three female coworkers all talking about Valentine's Day and their boyfriends and whether it was too late to get reservations anywhere for that night.

Fuck them.

Exercise has been going well. Last night I did my first strength training video, it went fairly well. I used hand weights for upper body but I didn't have any ankle weights for the lower body. But that's okay, the lower body kicked my ass way more than the upper body did. Which is kinda weird, I think of my lower body as much stronger than my upper body. Felt good though. I'm disappointed that I'm not feeling sore today. I think I'll alternate the strength training video with the one and two mile walk videos. I have a yoga video that I should probably work in every couple of days, too.

Unfortunately, there hasn't been any weight loss. In fact, it seems like I'm gaining. I've cut out the sweets and the binging, but I guess I'll have to be more careful with starches. Dinners of a package of saltines and a container of red pepper hummus probably aren't what my body needs to lose weight. Maybe I should reverse my tactics and cut the starches and start back on the sweets.

I do plan to get myself a half pound of mint meltaways from Fannie May for Valentine's/my birthday. Let's see if they last more than an evening.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: Kate talking to some coworkers about stuff I don't understand and have no desire to
Drinking: Diet Coke (32 oz of water on deck)
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far