She will be loved

Thursday, Jan. 30, 2003

men on trains

There are many things that suck about living in the suburbs and I just thought about a new one this morning. All the guys are freakin' married! I see all these boys/men on my morning commute and I appreciate them. I like to watch guys and imagine that there'll suddenly be a connection between him and I, ignited by intense eye contact. Suddenly the train will go dark and it will be just him and I, or something cheesy like that. But then I look closely at the guy's hands, or he removes his gloves or something, and there's the ring. Such a let down. Even though my fantasies will never become realities, I still like to base them on some reality. If that makes any sense. I like to think that some cosmic force may just bring us together. But the ring shatters all that.

I was watching a cute guy this morning, someone that I had never seen before. Bookish and unassuming, wearing sexy glasses, of course, but he never took his gloves off. Hmm. It'd be nice to have a crush on a stranger for awhile, but if he's married it's just not worth it.

I'll have to keep an eye out for him and his hands.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: quiet
Drinking:
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far