She will be loved

Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2002

health

Back from lunch. It was nice we all went out to a mexican restaurant, everyone is pretty cool. It was so nice to sit with everyone new, we could all relate to the interview process and being new to the company. It's hard to sum up (ya know I'm not too good with words), but I'm really glad that I had this opportunity.

On to another topic...

My gall bladder ultrasound went fine. (Thanks for asking, Sarah!) It was really a simple procedure, they squirt warm lubricant all over your belly and then run an ultrasound machine over it. If I was kinkier, :), it might have even been enjoyable.

The results on by gall bladder were great, everything's fine. BUT, the ultrasound revealed that I have a kidney stone in my kidneys. I guess the symptoms of gallstones and kidney stones are similar. My doctor didn't suspect my kidney because I wasn't having back pain, I guess.

Class starts in a sec, so I'll try to write more about my stone later.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: Our teacher talking on the phone in the next room
Drinking:
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far