She will be loved

Tuesday, Aug. 27, 2002

Pity party

Feeling lonely right now. I wish that someone would ask me to go to lunch with them. We went out to lunch together as a team on my first day, but since then I've spent every lunch at my desk. I wish that I was the kind of person that could approach people and invite myself along, but I can't. Pity party for me.

Tonight my sister and I are going to see Hall and Oates and Todd Rundgren. It should be awesome, total nostalgia for my adolescent (and earlier!) years. They're playing at the Chicago Theatre with Todd as the opening act. I'm really looking forward to Hall and Oates, they're great. I'm really hoping they play Family Man and Method of Modern Love. Those are my favorite songs of their's, but ones that aren't usually on their compilations. At least not the compilations that I have.

Well, I'm off to find some cheap takeout at a restaurant downstairs, then back to my lonely ol' desk.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: my Energy Mix/Michael Sembello-Maniac
Drinking:
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far