She will be loved

Sunday, Aug. 04, 2002

paddle

Fuck, I'm pissed. I'm listening to Out of Time, by R.E.M., and the CD is skipping all over the place. I took it out, rubbed the back like hell, put it back in and it's still skipping. It's skipping majorly during Low, which is one of my all-time favorite songs, that makes me want to cry! Now I gotta buy another copy, that fucking sucks. This is such an important CD in my collection, so nostalgia inducing. The first time I heard it was my sophomore year of high school. During soccer practice, this guy parked his car near the field and Low was blaring from his stereo. The song takes me back to Umbros, shin guards, the smell of grass, and perfecting the drop-kick. Life was so much simpler then.

Actually, no it wasn't. I consider sophomore year my black year, the first time that depression engulfed my life. My primary memory of that year is lying in living room, in the dark, sobbing and listening to the Beaches soundtrack. I lost almost all my friends that year and I thought that my life could never be any worse. Unfortunately, I found out it could. Yeesh, I don't think I want to dwell on this stuff. I just took my trusty Celexa. Dwelling on my depression after swallowing my anti-depressant is kinda counter-productive.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: R.E.M./Green/World Leader Pretend - couldn't handle anymore skipping
Drinking:
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far