She will be loved

Sunday, Aug. 04, 2002

Where's my motivation?

My kitchen is so nastified, I can't even believe it. It scares me to even go in there. I have no clean silverware, it's all sitting in a dishpan that's been filled with dirty water for I don't know how many days. The burners on the stove are encrusted with I don't know what. And, ugh, I don't even want to look at the floor.

I decided to make cut-up hot dogs and ketchup for dinner because it's the only thing that doesn't require being cooked in a pan or pot. Actually, it's not even cut-up hot dogs because I don't want to wash a knife and fork. I am the epitomy of laziness. Normally I smoke pot when I do dishes. I like blaring upbeat music and working with my trusty bowl by my side, taking the occasional toke. It makes tedious tasks much more bearable. Like the Greenday song, Longview, says,

I've got no motivation, where is my motivation? Smoking's my inspiration.

Or something to that effect.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: R.E.M./Green/Hairshirt
Drinking:
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far