She will be loved

Friday, Aug. 02, 2002

Law and Order

I'm watching Law and Order, SVU right now, it's one of my favorite shows. I just started watching it this past season, after I realized that Chris Meloni, the hottest guy on Oz, plays one of the main characters. He is so yummy. This is an episode that I've never seen before, it must be the previous season.

Kelly and I were going to hang out today, but I wasn't up to leaving the apartment. I'm such a bum. She's leaving for her family cottage in Michigan on Sunday, where she'll be for a month. A good friend would want to spend as much time as possible with her, but that's not me. She blew me off last weekend, though, so I don't feel too bad. She was supposed to stop by my sister's last Saturday night so that she and I could eat mushrooms while she and my sister smoked pot. I'm abstaining from pot for the moment and my sister doesn't like mushrooms. But she never showed up, she didn't even call. She called the next day and apologized, she had had a big fight with her boyfriend, so she hung out with one of his friends, Christine, so that she could talk about him. I was sympathetic. But then she told me a few days ago that she and Christine also ate the mushrooms that night. I was pissed!

So tonight she got annoyed with me, she said she was mad because I told her that we would hang out and now I'm backing out. So I told her that at least I'm telling her, not completely blowing her off like she did me. Geez, we've been friends for over 20 years, you'd think we'd be past such retribution goofiness. But I'll still see her before she goes, we're not fighting, just being goofy.

So here I am, alone with my cats on Friday night. Actually, that's pretty typical, I'm almost always alone on Friday. I don't mind it. I'm not like most people who would think they were a loser if they had to be alone on a Friday. I know I'm a loser.

Edit: I exceeded the length for my listening to: field below. The rest of it should say, "the show, to listening to Law and Order, the CD. Complete coincidence."

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: Lindsey Buckingham/Law and Order/Trouble - I just made the connection right now that I went from watching Law and Order, the sh
Drinking:
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far