She will be loved

2002-07-11

Mr. Jackson, if you're nasty

I hung out with Violet tonight for the first time in over a month. It was nice, she brought dank. We smoked, ate pizza, and watched South Park, CrankYankers, and the Simpsons. She had the same thing that happened to my back happen to her's a few months ago, while snowboarding. Although it's a shame that she also had the same pain, it felt good to know that this happens to other people my age. I was beginning to think that I was just aging rapidly. Diabetes and back pains, aren't these problems that start occuring in your 60's? Quick, get me medic-alert, because

I've fallen and I can't get up!!!

But Violet is the healthiest person I know, so I feel much better now.

Kelly was supposed to come over last night, but she blew me off. Well, not really. She was pretty exhausted and at 10PM still had to make play-doh for class the next day (I wanna be a pre-school teacher!). It was fine with me that she didn't come over, I was too engrossed in my Legend of Zelda game anyway. She'll be over tomorrow night anyway.

Now playing: Joe Jackson/Greatest Hits (on repeat)/Sunday Papers

I can't get enough of this CD lately. I've had this CD for 2-3 years, and I don't think I ever listened to it all the way through until recently. Before, I would only listen to "Is she really going out with him?", "Steppin' Out", and "Breaking us in two." Now every song sounds like a classic. I'd love to get his whole catalog, it sounds as diverse as XTC's, but I won't be able to afford that for awhile.

I need some new music! I want to go on a CD shopping spree! I'll have to wait until I find a job. Oh well, I have lots of CDs, like this one, that I've barely listened to. I've been listening to XTC exclusively for so long that there are tons of CDs in my collection waiting to be (re)discovered.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to:
Drinking:
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far