She will be loved

Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004

exercise equipment

This is all the various exercise equipment that I own. Some of the stuff is never used while other things are used constantly.

Other than the Leslie Sansone and Tae Bo stuff, I believe everything was purchased at Marshalls.


hand weights (from top): 2.5 lbs, 4 lbs, 5 lbs, 8 lbs*


weighted balls (from top): Tae Bo orange balls (very light weight - I haven't used my Tae Bo videos yet, but I like to use these small balls when I do the LS kickboxing video, they add a little extra oomph to punches), LS blue balls (heh!) (2 lbs - I love these balls, I try to incorporate them into all my walks), LS silver balls (3 lbs - I got these with my birthday videos, that extra pound in each weight makes a big difference and I haven't used them too much yet - when I do use them, I usually alternate them with the blue balls and use the silver ones for areas that I really want to focus on, like the triceps), medicine ball (4 lbs)


ankle weights (from top): 3 lbs, LS 2 lbs (I don't use these too much anymore)


yoga mats for leg and ab work: black travel mat*, old blue mat (a spare), orange mat (my favorite - thick foam and cheerful colors)


inflated balls - not sure of the sizes, but the bigger one is more useful


LS miscellaneous: toning belt for WATP Abs and toning stretchie for WATP Express


miscellaneous: toning cords*, sit-up bar*, yoga belt*


twist board - this is the neatest thing! You stand on it and twist at your trunk and it really seems to work the abs and obliques, especially when using weights or the medicine ball. I just bought this at Marshalls ($9.99!) a few days ago and I think I may go back and get another in case I wear this one out. It's good for balance, too, because it's not very wide and the more you're built like a weeble, the more you feel like you're going to fall down.


jump ropes - I like jumping rope, but it's something I rarely do. I'd either have to do it outside or else risk falling through the floor or having the people below me kill me. Maybe if I lose a bunch of weight, I'll be able to do this outside without dying of embarrassment.


my LS videos (minus one that I loaned to a coworker) - Can you tell I love these? They range from 10 minute walks to 3 miles (45+ minutes), and lots involve strength training. One small frustration, the majority of the videos just have the generic WATP title on the side, without being more specific, so sometimes I have to pull out 10 videos and look at the covers before I find the one I want. Not well-designed for someone who has a library of these. I need to figure out my own labeling system, with the title, time length, and focus on each side.


other workouts - This is the almost never used stuff, most of them are still in shrink-wrap. Included are: Tae Bo, Denise Austin, Kathy Smith, Richard Simmons, Body Flex (I'm planning on starting this again soon, I really like the deep breathing techniques), Crunch gym videos, For Dummies videos, and some videos that came with exercise equipment.

* never been used, yet

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: XTC mp3 collection - 259 songs
Drinking: twist
Wearing: black shorts, Old Navy tee, white socks

before after

0 comments so far