She will be loved

Monday, Apr. 05, 2004

Health Stats, revisited

I did this a year ago, but I thought it would be good to do it again. Health is more than weight loss. Right now I'm only seeing weight loss, but if I don't keep track I'll never know when the other stuff does change. Some of the stats will be blank for now, I need to get some diagnostic tests done. I do know my hba1c, though, because they took it two weeks ago when I went to the ER for my UTI. I should have the other stats in a few weeks.

March, 2003 4/5/04
Weight 235.5 219.5
Clothing size 22 22
Average blood sugar 101 88
HbA1C 5.4% 4.7%
Total cholesterol 259 --
LDL 152 --
HDL 46 --
Triglycerides 301 --
Thigh 25.5 inches 24.5
Upper arm 14.5 inches 13.5
Waist 50 inches 48
Hips 49 inches 45
Chest - below -- 43
Underbelly to bellybutton* -- 6
Blood pressure 124 over 78 --

* This is a measurement I came up with to see if my belly is sagging less. This is the most useful measurement for me, it seems that my belly has lifted 1 inch in the past couple of weeks (I wish I had written down the date of my last measurement!). That's really good, I think, because my belly may not be shrinking around, but it is shrinking up.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: TLC - Clean Sweep
Drinking: twist
Wearing: light purple undies, white bra, tan socks

before after

2 comments so far