She will be loved

Saturday, Mar. 13, 2004

Friday Five

I'm gonna start doing these Friday Five thingys, cuz they be neat.

1. What was the last song you heard?
Right now the song that's playing is "Paper and Iron (Notes and Coins)" by XTC. It's about jobs and working for the goal of money (paper and iron, get it?). "Is this anybody's golden age or am I dreaming of a golden cage?"

2. What were the last two movies you saw?
That's hard, I don't watch movies much. The last one I saw on cable was "The Ring" and the last one I saw in the theater was "Cheaper by the Dozen."

3. What were the last three things you purchased?
Clorox toilet bowl cleaner, a cucumber, 100% whole wheat bread

4. What four things do you need to do this weekend?
Laundry (doing it right now), clean the kitchen (maybe later), go to the office for a few hours (putting off until tomorrow), and my taxes (which I'll do when I go into work)

5. Who are the last five people you talked to?
Being such a social butterfly, all coworkers: Kathy, Jim, Sharen, Scott, and Chester. Oh yeah, and I spoke to the grocery store cashier, wouldn't want to forget her!

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: XTC - mp3 mix - Hang on to the Night, at the moment
Drinking: water
Wearing: baby blue exercise pants, cornflower blue polo, white socks, blue suede shoes

before after

0 comments so far