She will be loved

Tuesday, Apr. 01, 2003

job search stuff

I took a personal day today. I had an appointment with my career counselor (my company arranged for all of it's soon to be layed off employees to receive counseling about resumes, interviews, and job searching) at 8:30 and then I had an interview with a head hunter/recruiting firm at 10:30. Initially, I had also planned to go to the state and county buildings downtown to see if they had any job postings that aren't online, but then I decided against doing that.

Because of the interview, I wore my interview suit which meant wearing nylons. After wandering around downtown all morning with my thighs rubbing together, I now have big painful rashes on each of them. The price women pay for looking good. I know I looked good, though. I have a lot more confidence in myself when I'm wearing a skirt, I should do it more often. I got me some sexy legs.

The interview went all right, it was mainly just filling out forms and taking tests on my computer skills. They didn't know if they'd be able to find anything for me, though, because they mainly get secretarial and administrative positions. I said that was okay, I didn't care what my title was as long as I was doing something I enjoy. So, we'll see if anything comes of that. If nothing else, I can do temp assignments for them this summer if I decide to go that route.

My test scores are decent. I got a 93% in Access (2 wrong), 83% in Excel (5 wrong), 90% in PowerPoint (3 wrong), and 100% in Word. I'm disappointed in my Access score but really impressed by my PowerPoint score since I've never actually used the program before, only watched others while they used it. I found out I type 52 words a minute, that's a lot faster than I thought.

After my appointments I came home and bummed around. I watched Jenny Jones, Jerry Springer, and Judge Mathis to feel better about my life and then I napped for a few hours.

Not a bad day, if only my thighs didn't hurt so much

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: I love the 80's on VH1 cause the bastards at ABC aren't showing Less Than Perfect
Drinking: diet pepsi twist
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far