She will be loved

Monday, Feb. 24, 2003

doormat

I said that I wouldn�t be mean to him, I lied. He�s been wanting me to show him how to design a website for awhile now. Whenever we say we�re going to work on it, something always comes up. So today he�s like, �So dude, when are you going to show me how to make a website?� I�m like, �I really don�t know when I�ll have time.� He�s like, �But dude, you said you would.� I�m like, �Sorry.� He�s like, �Dude�� He starts getting all whiney. I�m like, �Sorry but I don�t have the time right now.� He�s like, �But dude, I told my friends�� I�m like, �Sorry, I have work that needs to be done. If I have any time to waste, I gotta work on my resume and find a job. I don�t have the time.�

So now he�s pouting. Fuck him. If he wanted me to give him my time, he should have done something nice for me for my birthday. I�m not going to be his doormat anymore.

Somehow this will backfire on me, though. I can�t say no to people without them hating me, that�s just the way it goes. The stronger I try to be, the more alone I am.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: people's radios and typing
Drinking: diet coke
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far