She will be loved

Friday, Sept. 27, 2002

insignificance

I should be happy right now. I'm going to the Mr. Show show tonight. I'll be seeing my heroes live. I'll also be going with some people from my last job that I haven't seen in awhile, that's cool. I'm wearing new clothes that I bought on lunch, that usually would feel good. I'm going to a mexican restaurant for dinner, my favorite food. Why I am not excited?

Because someone was sick today, so I didn't get any more attention than "hello." Because I didn't get a chance to spend time with him. Because I guess I'm just a coworker to him, although I had thought he considered me a friend.

I'm sick of people meaning more to me than I do to them. I mean, I know that of course I can't mean AS MUCH to him as he does to me, because right now he means a fuck of a lot to me. But I still thought I meant more than this. I thought I had more significance than other people.

Egh, I'm whining. I'll stop.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: someone crunching on popcorn
Drinking:
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far