She will be loved

Friday, Aug. 09, 2002

Still in limbo

Well, I finally got a call from the health care company today. A human resources person called and apologized for how long it's taken them to get back to me and to ask me additional questions. She said that it was between me and one other candidate and that they would be making the decision on Monday. She wanted to know why I wasn't working, was I interviewing elsewhere, why I was interested in the position, what I could bring to the position, and what are my biggest strengths and weaknesses. Pretty common questions, I SHOULD have those answers done pat. I hope I answered them okay.

She called at four in the afternoon and woke me up. I thought I was just going to be told whether or not I had the job. I wasn't expecting to have to answer questions, so I picked up the phone right away when I saw the caller ID. Had I known, I would have let the machine get it and taken time to compose myself. I think I did okay, though. Hopefully I didn't sound as if I'd just woken up. The only question I really flubbed was the one about why I left my last job. But she seemed satisfied with my answer, so I guess it was okay. She'll let me know either way on Monday. I said that the best thing about me is that I could start on Tuesday.

Augh! Another 3 days of not knowing. But at least I know that all hope is not lost yet. I just really want to get it over with. Like I said before, I have been interviewing at this company since May. I really feel a connection there because it's been taking forever. But if I'm not going to get the job, I need to know that it's time to move on. Augh, I'm so sick of not knowing what my future holds.

I'm off to read someone else's diary.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: Dateline NBC then Law and Order SVU
Drinking:
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far