She will be loved

2002-07-16

Epiphany

The interview is scheduled for tomorrow. The past two days have been non-stop Access, good thing I'm enjoying myself! A yikes factor that I found out today about the interview is that I'll be meeting with 4 people. That means I have to impress 4 people with my bullshit instead of just one! Augh! I think that I'll be meeting with each one separately, instead of all at once, at least I hope so.

But! I had an epiphany last night, I really enjoy working with databases. It combines so many things I enjoy: math, logic, computers, data, and detail. So, I think that I may go back to school and take some courses in Computer Information Systems. According to one college website that I looked at, CIS is database design, e-commerce, and webmaster stuff. That's so perfect for me! I already have my bachelor's, so I would just have to take a few additional courses for certification, or whatever it would be called. I need to talk to my family (and my therapist) about this to get their input, but this sounds so fab!

Okay, back to Access

Listening to: Andy Partridge and Harold Budd/Through the Hill/Anima Mundi -- ambient music with the touch of XTC

Watching/Hearing/Listening to:
Drinking:
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far