She will be loved

2002-07-07

Whatever gets you through the night...

Bleh. I must've eaten half a pound of pistachios in the past two hours that I've been on the computer. I feel ill.

Tonight I went to my sister's for dinner and Trading Spaces/MadTV/SNL. Our no-smoking resolve is very low right now, actually it's non-existent. My sister wanted to smoke to get rid of cramps and who am I to object? I tried to get Kelly to hook us up with a few bowls, but she was a snot and didn't come by. Fortunately, my sister went digging around in her dresser and found three baggies with smallish amounts in them. We have no idea how old it is, but it seemed good enough to get us through the night.

"Whatever gets you through the night, 's allright, 's allright"

I joined a bunch of diaryrings tonight. Even though I've barely gotten started on my journal, I wanted to get out it out there. Not that I expect this to be spectacular, I can't even promise interesting, but honestly, this is an effort to reach out. Three topics that need diaryrings: minidiscs, MadTV, and XTC (the band, there is a ring for the drug). Maybe when I get more familiar with this place, I'll create them.

MadTV was preempted tonight, damn Nascar. SNL was good, with Brian Fellow and Drunk Girl skits. My sister and I are trying to perfect our imitations of both of them.

I'll probably write more later, I've been sucked in by someone else's journal.

Now playing: Joe Jackson/Greatest Hits/Breaking Us in Two (on repeat)

Watching/Hearing/Listening to:
Drinking:
Wearing:

before after

0 comments so far