She will be loved

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004

weigh-in

Another weigh-in and down another 2.5 pounds. Yay! 223! Well, actually it may be lower than that.

I woke up at 7:15 to feed the brats and after that did the weigh-in thing and came up with 223. I entered it into my chart, drank a twist, thought about staying awake, and then went back to bed.

After getting up a few times during my nap to pee and stuff, I finally got back outta bed at about 11:30. Out of curiosity, I did the weigh-in process again and this time the scale said 221. I weighed again, to make sure I wasn't standing funny the first time, and it still said 221!

I was tempted to update the chart, but decided to keep the 223. I'm playing mind games with myself, I don't want to report too low and then see a tiny loss or gain next week.

Despite what the scale says, I'm still not seeing much of a change in clothes. That sucks so much! When I was in high school and Jenny Craig'd my weight down to about 195-ish, I was able to wear size 14 and a few size 12s. Now I feel like I'll be lucky if I'm a size 16 when (not if, when!) I get to that weight. I just thought that after losing almost 20 pounds I'd be one size smaller. On the bright side, since I can't afford any new clothes, at least I don't have to buy any.

I'm so close to my mini-goal of 219. I'm giving myself 2 weeks to get there, that's when Kelly is coming out to visit. She'll be here for a week and then two weeks after that my mom and sister are coming. I plan on slipping back into SBD Phase 1 (no grains or fruit) for those 2 weeks so that when my mom and sister get here, I'll be in the 2-0-'s. That would be so awesome. If I look really good, maybe my mom will be so impressed she'll be inspired to buy me a bunch of clothes in new sizes!

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: xtc mp3s - Punch and Judy
Drinking: water
Wearing: black tank and green mesh shorts

before after

1 comments so far