She will be loved

Saturday, Jan. 31, 2004

motivation

I found some motivation. I'm not one for counting calories or calculating carbs, although I'll probably have to be at some point, I need something more tangible to feel that I've made actual progress.

So I found the perfect thing, the pair of size 20 jeans I bought last spring. I forgot I had them. They almost fit when I bought them but when I tried them on last night there was about 2 or 3 inches of belly between the sides of the zipper.

That's my goal, to fit into those jeans. That's a lot easier to me than focusing on pounds right now. My weight fluctuates a lot. In the past 2 weeks, the most I saw on the scale was 245 and the least was 236.5. That last number was totally a fluke, because that was a morning weigh and I had weighed myself the night before and got 242.5. I highly doubt I lost 6 pounds while sleeping (although that would be a weight loss plan I could totally handle - sleeping the weight off!).

I've been weighing myself way more than 'the experts' recommend lately. But it's more out of curiousity than anything else. It's not like I'm beating myself up when it's high. Although I do admit to feeling pretty good whenever I see it below 240, which fortunately is happening more and more often.

I not exercising tonight and that's okay.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: Biography channel - Charles Manson
Drinking: twist and eating sour cream & onion potato chips
Wearing: dark gray sweats, light gray Nike tee, black socks

before after

0 comments so far