She will be loved

Friday, Jan. 30, 2004

keep on keeping on

I just finished an upper body video (Leslie Sansone, of course), it was good. It's been a long long time since I did that workout. My chest inspired me to do it.

I remember when I was working out a lot last spring, I started to notice something popping out of my boobage area that I had never seen before. Turns out I have a breastbone. Who knew?!? I actually had to confirm with my sister and Kelly that it was actually supposed to be there, that it wasn't actually a tumor or something.

So anyway, at that time, I was doing this same upper body video probably twice a week. So I've decided to work it into my rotation again, to see if I can coax that bone to reveal itself from underneath my flesh again. Cause it's little things like that that keep me motivated.

I used 4 lb weights this time, but I think I'll move back up to the 5 lb'ers pretty soon because the only time I really felt the burn was when I was doing the reverse flies (I don't know if that's the way that move is spelled).

In other health related news, I've decided that it's about time I started focusing on my diabetes again. I took my blood sugar the other day for the first time in months and I was so disappointed in myself, it was 178, which is just way to high for me. I tried not to take it too hard, it was only about half an hour since I had eaten. You're supposed to wait at least an hour after eating because food naturally raises your sugar, so the results aren't totally accurate. But even knowing that, it was a huge blow to me, I really felt like I've let myself go. But the good news, I just took it now and it was 97. Perfect!

I am going to be a healthy person. Not someday. Now!

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: Genesis - Domino Pt. 1 (In the Glow of the Night)
Drinking: water
Wearing: light gray exercise pants, black socks, and bright orange bra

before after

0 comments so far