She will be loved

Monday, Oct. 25, 2004

weigh-in

Man, I don't know what I'll do when I see 215 on that damn scale. It seems like it will never happen, my body just loves 220 too much, I don't think it will ever let it go.

Back to 219.5 this morning. Bastard.

I volunteered at nearby fall festival today. I didn't know what I was in for, they said they were looking for people to take tickets, serve food, and judge games. So where did they put me? The cotton candy tent. Now I've never been a huge fan of cotton candy, I knew it tasted good, but I wasn't one of those bratty kids begging their mom to buy them some (which I saw plenty of today). So for awhile, I was taking money and had no problem resisting the sugar devil, but then I started making the stuff. It was all over my arms and I was sticking it into bags. I couldn't resist stuffing the warm sticky puffs in my mouth, especially when we made banana flavor! I wasn't out of control, but I definitely felt shame at the loss of my willpower. And then the sugar went to my head and for lunch I bought a slice of pizza and waffle fries with cheese. And then another slice of pizza when I left the festival. Today just was not a good day for eating.

It would seem like days like this are the reason my weight won't go down, but really I don't know if it matters. I can eat perfectly all week or I can have a crappy day or two, my body doesn't seem to care. Bastard.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: FX - Cops
Drinking: twist and eating a tiny bowl of just made chili
Wearing: red shorts, white t-shirt, white socks, pink & white Adidas

before after

1 comments so far