She will be loved

Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

a workout is a workout

Stability ball workout tonight, blegh. Maybe if I do it more it will feel more effective. I just wasn't able to get stable on the stability ball! But that's really not so surprising to me, I am so uncoordinated. I always thought it was just my moves that were uncoordinated, but now I know it's my muscles, too. One or two muscle groups at a time I can do, but when I'm balancing on my legs, doing crunches into my obliques, and trying to hold the ball still with my hip, there's just no way.

But a workout is a workout and I'm glad I tried it, I still worked up a sweat and I probably got some benefit from the upper body session with weights. I'm much happier with the pilates tape, though. Let's see how the yoga one goes tomorrow. A yoga block is recommended for that one, though, so I'll have to get one tomorrow evening. Maybe I should fast forward through the tape first, though, and see how it's used. Maybe it's not so necessary and I'm trying to spend as little money as possible until payday. So if I can put off buying it until the weekend, that'd be good.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: Conan - Amy Poehler
Drinking: twist
Wearing: dark gray exercise pants, black tank, dark gray socks

before after

1 comments so far