She will be loved

Wednesday, Apr. 14, 2004

travel plans

I took today off of work to spend time with Kelly. It's raining cats and dogs, so we weren't able to really do any sightseeing or anything super interesting. We slept late and then went to lunch at TGI Fridays. After that we just drove around, mostly in New Jersey, along the Delaware River. It was scenic, but it would've been a lot better if it hadn't been raining. We got lost a lot, but that made it more fun. After we found a bridge that took us back across the river, we drove along Pennsylvania's river route. We stopped at the spot where George Washington crossed the Delaware and took some pictures of some 1776 recreated buildings. Kelly was happy because we got to see something touristy so that the day wasn't a complete waste. She was totally cool with just driving around, she enjoyed the nature and all the riverside structures, but she knew that people back in Chicago would feel that we wasted the day if we didn't see at least something notable or historical. I just enjoyed driving around. It would've been a hell of a lot better if it weren't for the rain, but still.

Tomorrow, I have to work, which sucks. But I have a meeting and need to do some training, so I decided it wouldn't be good to take it off. Thursday, I'll work two hours in the morning, to finish up the training (I need to train on some of our QC stuff - fun!), and then take the rest of the day off. It's supposed to rain that day, too. Rain sucks! But it's supposed to start clearing up on Friday and then be nice on the weekend. Thursday, after I get off work, we'll go into Philly and maybe go to South Street and maybe see the Liberty Bell and some Constitution-type stuff. I have Friday off, we'll go to Amish country that day. Saturday, we'll go to New York City and wander around there. Sunday, we'll spend a few more hours in Philadelphia and then I'll take her back to the airport.

I'm going to miss my friend :*(

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: Kelly has the Daily Show on
Drinking: water
Wearing: green khaki cargo pants, Mr. Show tour 2002 long sleeved tee, white socks

before after

0 comments so far