She will be loved

Monday, Mar. 15, 2004

frustrations

Thanks for the nice comments. Sarah and Kristi, I think you guys are right, it probably is just muscle. I don't know where the muscle is, because I've looked my body over and I can't find any new ones. But telling myself it's muscle gain is easier than saying the diet isn't working, so muscle it is!

It might also be stress, too. Last week was very hard and exhausting at work. I'm getting so frustrated. I work my ass off, stay focused all day long, put in extra hours, etc., etc., etc., while everyone else leaves early and says "oh that's not my job."

What recognition do I get? Occasionally my boss says thanks, gee, that makes it worth it. They keep dangling this "promotion" over my head, because they know that I'm just a mouse and all I need is the promise of cheese. All I am is a cog.

I tell ya, this promotion better come along with a decent raise, or I'm outta here. Back home, back home to Chicago where I belong. I'll get as much as I can out of the company and then I'm running.

This is all silly talk. A frustrating job is better than a frustrating job search. And I'm not ready to go home, I haven't changed myself enough yet. I wanna go back looking hot and feeling good about myself.

That why I get so pissed at myself, I feel like so much is riding on my goals, and it seems like I'm never going to reach them.

* * * * *

No exercise tonight. I think I need a night off.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: RW/RR challenge
Drinking: twist
Wearing: dark gray sweats, white tee, white socks

before after

0 comments so far