She will be loved

Tuesday, Mar. 09, 2004

maybe my body is rebelling

I've been so bloated and gassy for the past three days. The only thing I can think of that I've been doing different is eating couscous, maybe my body is rebelling.

That sucks, I love couscous and was so excited about it being an acceptable carb in the second phase of SBD. I had it for the first time with steak and green beans on Sunday, just a serving size, it was so good I had to slap my hands from eating the whole package. Then I had it last night with the rest of the steak and a zucchini-onion pancake. This morning I finished it off with another pancake. And every one of these days/nights I've felt like crap.

The SBD book says you should add carbs back in slowly, so that you can see the effect each one has on your body. Oatmeal was fine, I've had it for breakfast a few times (mix a third cup with two eggs in a saucepan, sprinkle with cinnamon and squirt a little sugar-free maple syrup on - delicious!) with no problem. And no problem the couple of times I've had a ham and cheese sandwich on low-carb bread.

So I've decided to wait a week and then try the couscous again. I'll see if that's truly the cause of my bloated belly. That would just suck so much.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: Leno monologue
Drinking: twist
Wearing: gray Nike tee, black exercise pants, white socks

before after

0 comments so far