She will be loved

Tuesday, Aug. 09, 2005

I'll explain

It's just that I've never been on a date before, I'm 29 for pete's sake (I just noticed I have to update the about section in the corner - maybe I'll get a new design). I feel like a freak, I honestly don't know what to do or how to act. I told him we could meet this weekend. I said going to a bar would be nice, that I was nervous and having a drink or two would help me be less so.

I mean a date, especially a first date, doesn't necessarily have to lead to making out or even a kiss. But what if it does? I don't know which I'm more worried about, how to handle it if he isn't interested once he meets me or how to handle it if HE IS interested in me. I'll probably freak out in either case.

The few (5, I believe) times I have been even remotely intimate (and only one of them involved a kiss, and just a peck at that) or in the position to become intimate with a guy, it was totally out of the blue and I didn't know how to act. So I backed off in all of those situations. This time I can prepare for it.

I should get all of my freaking out, out now, maybe then I'll freak out less when we meet.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: leno
Drinking: starbucks lite frappuccino
Wearing: same

before after

10 comments so far