She will be loved

Wednesday, Jun. 16, 2004

TMI about Beavis

Beavis is sick, so he's at the vet overnight. There's something wrong with his butt and he's been having major poop problems. It's really nasty and caked around his butt. Honestly, he's always had a problem with butt hygiene, because he can't get his head over his big stomach. But this was worse than it's ever been, I don't know if he has an infection or just a bad case of diarrhea. Whatever it is, it's nasty. Other than constantly trying in vain to clean his butt, he's been acting pretty normal. Because of that, I delayed bringing him to the vet for a couple of days. He's a horrible patient, vets have to put him under sedation before they can even get him out of the carrier. So I always delay bringing him in until it's absolutely necessary.

Today he seemed to take a turn for the worse, he was very lethargic and had lots of "litte accidents" (my blanket looked like he tried to use it as toilet paper). Not to mention the guilt and 'what ifs' were tearing me apart. So I made an appointment for after work and the vet suggested I leave him over night because they'd have to put him under and also do various tests. I hope my Beavie Baby is okay. I hope it's something treatable, a run of the mill virus or infection. I can't handle another sick cat. Not financially or emotionally.

When I got home I ate until I was nauseous, hours later I'm still full. I made some couscous, threw in some Perdue chicken shortcuts, reduced fat mexican cheese, green beans, and small white beans, and mixes it all together. It was actually very tasty! I didn't eat all of it, but I'm sure I ate enough for 4 people.

Did it make me feel better? No. :(

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: NBC News
Drinking: twist
Wearing: tan exercise pants, purple tee, white socks

before after

1 comments so far