She will be loved

Wednesday, May. 05, 2004

It put 4 pounds back on me.

Wanted to get in an entry for Wednesday, and I made it just under the clock. I've been lazy, that's all there is to it.

I ate a little badly while my mom and sister were here. It was only going to be one meal, but it continued for two days. :) We had to get takeout from our favorite area Chinese restaurant, it's like required when they come here. I was going to try to get a lower carb entree, like beef and broccoli, or something like that, but I was tempted by orange chicken, that's breaded chicken and a spicy sugary sauce. If that weren't bad enough, I had a couple of the pot stickers that my sister ordered. AND THEN, I had to have some of their specialty, chinese pancakes, which are little flour pancakes stuffed with scallions and other seasonings. So that was one meal. But then there was all the leftovers the next day. I finished off my orange chicken, then my mom's orange chicken, then the pot stickers, then the pancakes.

That was Sunday night and Monday. It put 4 pounds back on me. Geez.

I need more resolve, more willpower and all of that. Fortunately, the "special occasions" are over for a few months. Now it's just me, I think I can handle myself better when it's just me.

* * * * *

Getting back to exercise has been slow, too. I haven't been doing the 8 minutes in the morning, I think I will restart that on Monday. There were a few days when I didn't do any exercise, but now I'm back to doing at least one session a day.

I need to finish my exercise chart for April and then put one up for May. Maybe I'll do that tonight before I go to bed. That may be too ambitious, though.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: Leno - Tom Selleck
Drinking: nothing
Wearing: black tank, baby blue undies, black socks

before after

0 comments so far