She will be loved

Saturday, Apr. 24, 2004

Oops, I did it again.

Oops, I did it again. I got off the diet and exercise track. Just for one day, though.

I overslept yesterday morning, so I didn't have time to do the 8 minutes. Eh, no big deal. I didn't do it again today, though, it's a slippery slope. So tonight I'll be back with Leslie and the 8 minutes will restart tomorrow.

Yesterday, more drama went down at work. Our whole department is going to be reorganized, I'll have a new manager and new responsibilities. I'm not exactly sure what this will entail because it was one of those 'breaking the news at 4:30 on a Friday so that everyone can have the weekend to let it sink in' things.

After work, I went to Happy Hour with a bunch of coworkers, including my boss and everyone else that had come over from Chicago. Happy Hour was until 7, but we ended up staying there until about midnight. I had probably 10 midori sours (any alcohol except red wine is an SBD no-no) plus I snacked on boneless buffalo wings and cheese fries and smoked about 15 Marlboro reds.

The alcohol really helped with airing my grievences to my boss. He assured me that he completely recognizes my hard work and that my reward will be coming very soon. He thinks that with the department reorganization my promotion will be even more sweet. I hope so and it better happen soon. But I believe in him again, my morale is back up, and I have faith that coming to PA was a good career move again.

So I believe that although last night may've been really bad for the diet, the other benefits related to my job far outweighed the pound or two I may have set myself back. Getting drunk was a career move!

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: discovery health national body challenge
Drinking: twist and eating taking salad
Wearing: orange ribbed tank, blue & white checked boxers, white socks

before after

0 comments so far