She will be loved

Sunday, Apr. 04, 2004

experimentation

I experimented with a new template earlier, but I couldn't work out the quirks, so I trashed it. Fortunately I saved my code for this one. But I don't know, this one is seeming too blah lately. I'd like to find something diet related. I suppose I could try to create something myself, but that seems so time consuming, especially since there are so many other pre-designed templates out there. I guess I'll keep looking.

Last weekend, I made a delicious spaghetti squash casserole recipe. Squash, red and green peppers, crushed tomatoes, onion, parmesan, seasonings, garlic, and mozzarella; it tasted a lot like lasagna. While eating it, I kept thinking of other ingredients that would make it taste even better.

So tonight I made the squash casserole with all the extra stuff, but I think I overdid it. It's squash, red and green peppers, garlic, onion, ground beef, mushrooms, black olives, seasonings, crushed tomatoes, diced tomatoes, and cheddar cheese. I had a small amount (I had already eaten dinner) and it didn't taste like I was hoping it would, too many different flavors. It's in the fridge now, I'm hoping it'll be something that tastes better the next day. It wasn't bad, but for something that took over 2 hours to make, it wasn't that good. Ah well, if nothing else it's pretty healthy with a lot of veggies.

Weigh-in tomorrow, it better be good!

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: HGTV - Mission Organization (was watching SNL, the Donald was pretty funny)
Drinking: water and nibbling my ritual mint patty
Wearing: white bra, light gray undies, black socks

before after

0 comments so far