She will be loved

Sunday, Apr. 04, 2004

I guess that's what makes the good stuff the good stuff.

Good weigh-in today, another 3.5 pounds down. Go me!

I need to quit eating sugar-free candy. It's addictive and really unhealthy, at least the stuff I like is. I'm totally in love with Russell Stover's mint patties and chocolate & caramel Creme Savers. Both of those contain partially hydrogenated oils, AKA transfats. Those are a major no-no of SBD and all kinds of other healthy diets. They're the kinds of fats that are in cookies, cakes, crackers, and all kinds of other tasty things. I don't really understand the biology of it all, I just know that PHOs = bad. But they make things taste so good!

Of course I realized they were in my favorite candies after I'd purchased a bunch of them. So I'm going to finish off these and then not buy them anymore. They may not be healthy, but they don't seem to be affecting my weightloss, and they're just too good to throw away! Hopefully I can keep myself from buying any more.

PHOs are also in sugar-free Reese's peanut butter cups, but I don't like those so much, so that's okay. They're not in SF Hershey's mini chocolate bars, which are fairly tasty. Not as good as the mint patties, but decent.

Why do PHOs have to be in the good stuff? I guess that's what makes the good stuff the good stuff.

On another food note, my spaghetti squash casserole is much better today. Obviously since I ate four bowls of it today. The only not so good part is the mushrooms and olives, they're really firm while the rest of the ingredients are soft. They add a nice flavor, though, so I think next time I'll get cans of chopped olives and mushrooms instead of sliced.

Okay enough for now, time for The Sopranos.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: was 6 Feet Under, now The Sopranos
Drinking: water
Wearing: dark gray exercise pants, white tank with SS casserole stain, white socks

before after

0 comments so far