She will be loved

Thursday, Feb. 12, 2004

new DVD player and - hopefully - washer resolution

After work, I went to WalMart to buy a cheap DVD player. I was able to get one for under $50! (A couple of years ago, I bought a $400 Sony Wega TV and in about a year it died, it literally went poof! So I found an Apex TV that looked almost identical for about $100 and it's still going strong with no problems. So seeing that this cheap DVD player is Apex, I have faith that it will be reliable.)

My XBox has been pretty unreliable for awhile now, and I don't want that as an excuse not to do the workouts I have on DVD.

My Tae Bo DVDs finally came today. I don't think I'll be ready to start those for awhile, though. I still feel like I'm getting a good workout with the Leslie Sansone videos and I'm afraid Tae Bo might be too difficult at the moment. I suppose I should watch the workout, though, before I make that defeatist assumption.

* * * * *

I went to sleep pretty much immediately after I got home and then woke up about an hour ago. I still need to exercise, but I think I'll just do a short workout, probably just a mile walk.

I do think I need to get at least another hour or two of sleep tonight. That way I won't fall asleep at work, like I almost did today.

* * * * *

When I got home tonight, the washing machine was back. Not a new one, though, they just fixed the old one. I'm doing a load right now and so far so good.

Now I just need to get on their cases about fixing my stove (another long story!) and replacing the carpet before it makes me and the cats sick. Jerks.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: Mtv - a Hillary Duff video
Drinking: just finished some twist
Wearing: dark gray tee, dark gray exercise pants, tan socks

before after

0 comments so far