She will be loved

Wednesday, Feb. 11, 2004

insert creative title here

I just did a cardio/strength interval workout. I haven't done that tape since last spring. I found that I prefer other Leslie Sansone strength workouts, so I took it out of rotation.

But it was better than I remember it being. I think I definitely got a good workout, I breathed heavily throughout the workout and now my face and arms are red and I'm dripping with sweat.

I need to remind myself to do more of a variety of workouts. I tend to get in a rut where I want to do that same one everytime because I know what to expect. But variety is the spice of an exercise program. I've got somewhere around 16 Leslie Sansone workouts (and I'm expecting more for my b-day from my mom and sister), so it's silly to do the same 2 or 3 all the time.

That being said, I need to do the ab focused workout more often. I'm only doing it about once a week right now, I need to get back to doing it at least twice a week. I really want to start seeing some improvement in my abs.

* * * * *

Note to self - at some point, do a review of all the workouts.

* * * * *

Washing machine update - I called the apartment office yesterday and told them my problem, so they sent someone to check it out while I was at work. When I got home, there was a note on the machine saying that they replaced a screw and reattached the hose.

I decided to test it. Didn't put any clothes in, just let it fill with water. Son of a bitch flooded again. Once again, water flowing all over the carpet, bedroom, and bathroom. I can't begin to tell you how upset I was.

I talked to my mom a few hours later on the phone and totally broke down about the situation. It felt good to sob and have her comfort me. I love my mom!

She doesn't think they can blame me for what happened. Maybe the first overflow was my fault, but it never would've happened if they hadn't put in such a piece of crap appliance. She said for what I pay in rent ($915 a month for a 1 bedroom!), I have a right to expect more. It was a long conversation, dealing with how depressed I am here and how I need to force myself to be more assertive and less scared of other people. Especially of people who I pay to work for me!

So after crying myself to sleep, I woke up today feeling better. I called the rental office again today, expecting to have to bitch and defend myself. But I was calm and didn't get into a tirade about what I deserve for the price I pay. They said they'd send someone out again to look at it.

When I got home tonight, the machine was gone. No explanation, no note or message in my voice mail, fuckheads. So I don't know if this means they are getting it repaired or if it will be replaced. I would assume that if it was just being repaired, they would have someone come in to fix it and not send a heavy ass machine to a repair shop. So my logic tells me I'll get a new machine, but I guess I shouldn't assume anything. But I have no idea what to expect or when it'll be done. Fuckheads.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: Maroon 5 - Shiver and Huckie playing with a ball of tin foil
Drinking: twist
Wearing: dark gray exercise pants, white tank top, gray New Balances

before after

0 comments so far