She will be loved

Friday, Feb. 06, 2004

griping about hummus and shit

Why is it that whenever I find a great weight loss diary and spend many many hours reading the archives to get caught up, that person stops writing? It seems like I'm a curse to a buddy list. If I add someone to mine, they seem to stop writing. Is it me?

* * * * *

Another frustration? I've mentioned my favorite hummus before, Athenos roasted red pepper. I could live on the stuff, I eat it almost every day. There's one store around here that carries it, and cheaply! So whenever I go there, I buy it out. But it seems like weeks before they restock it. What's up? Can't they see that someone really loves the stuff. Don't they know the rules of supply and demand? They have plenty of the other flavors, but I don't like those.

I've grown to like the scallion flavor, it's gotten pretty yummy to me. So now they never have that in stock. I went to the store tonight and they only had one container, the bastards! I was going to make a request, but of course, there was no one at the service desk.

I'm gonna have to complain. I hate complaining.

I don't like to make demands on anyone but myself.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: VH1 - some Missy Elliot thing I'm not paying attention to
Drinking: twist and scallion hummus with saltines
Wearing: black pants, green bra, black socks

before after

0 comments so far