She will be loved

Sunday, Feb. 08, 2004

the dumbass saga continues

Bless you, Bissell Little Green Deep Cleaner, you are my savior.

The carpeting was still pretty wet when I woke up this morning, so I booked it over to Target to see if there was anything that would help.

This little machine has powerful suction for water, it was amazing. I spent over an hour crawling around on the carpet fascinating by it's slurping action. You can watch the water being sucked right through its nozzle, so cool in a disgusting way.

It didn't totally dry the carpet, it's still pretty damp, but I have the fan going and hopefully that will assist with air circulation. I plan on going over all the wet spots with the machine again tonight.

I'm not going to call the rental office until tomorrow. I don't want the maintenance man to touch the carpet while it's still damp. And I doubt maintenance works on Sundays anyway, unless it's an emergency.

I was worried about work clothes, I have plenty of tops, but not enough clean pants. So I got three new pairs at Target. So I should be able to make it until next weekend, cloths-wise. I have no idea if there's a laundrymat in the area, it's too ritzy. I'm sure there must be one hidden somewhere. Hopefully I won't have to find out.

Watching/Hearing/Listening to: Maroon 5 - Secret (this CD is so damn good!)
Drinking: twist
Wearing: red t-shirt, light gray underwear, light gray socks

before after

0 comments so far